Muscatine Junior running back Alphonso Soko was named CO-Offensive Player of the year in district 6. He shares the honor with Tavian Patrick of Cedar Rapids Washington, and Jason Jones of Iowa City High. Junior receiver Drew Greenhaw joins Soko on the 1st team Offense for Class 4A District 6. Junior safety David Summers was named to the 1st team defense. Soko finished the season with 1,157 yards rushing and 20 touchdowns, while Greenhaw led the Muskies with 523 yards receiving and 6 TD’s. David Summers was the Muskies leading tackler this season. Senior Receiver Isaiah Smith, Junior quarterback Luke Wichers, and Senior Lineman Clayton Goddard earned 2nd team offense honors, while Senior linebacker Brandon Kovach was named to the 2nd team defense. Senior Lexus Lopez, Junior’s Ben Sweere, Derrick Woepking, and Sophomore Jackson Foulk were named Honorable Mention on defense.

Both Isaiah Smith and Clayton Goddard earned a spot on the All-Academic District Team.


Click here for the complete All-District Team List: 
District 6- 2015 All-District Performers – Sheet1 (1)