Alphonso Soko leads the way for Muscatine in post season honors. Soko was named first team all-state running back. Soko finished the season with 1,090 total yards, 942 rushing yards, and 11 touchdowns. Soko was also one of the most explosive return players in Iowa, returning three punts for touchdowns in five attempts.

Muskie receiver Drew Greenhaw earned second  team honors as wide receiver. Greenhaw led the state in receiving yards in the regular season. David Summers was named to the third team as a defensive back.

West Liberty sophomore Spencer Daufeldt was named to the second all-state team in class 2a. Daufeldt had 20.5 tackles for loss this season. Wapello senior Rogan Pforts earned third team honors along with Wilton sophomore Jared Townsend on the defensive side of the ball.

The last Muskie to earn first team all-state football team prior to Soko was Jake Shoultz. Shoultz was named first team all-conference linebacker in the heart of America conference in NAIA.